## DALLAS ELEMENTARY SCHOOL DISTRICT #327 MINUTES OF REGULAR BOARD MEETING NOVEMBER 19, 2020 – 7:00 P.M. CAFETERIA

The meeting was called to order at 7:03 p.m.

Members answering roll were:

Monika Ryan	Present	Sarah Schaefer	Present
Beth Webster	Present	Lee Wibbell	Present
Shasta Heidbreder	Present	Chris Greenhalge	Absent
Bob Castillo	Present		

Also present were: Dr. Lee, Mrs. Tucker, Mrs. Walker, Mrs. Finch, Mrs. Scheetz, Mrs. Ryner and Mrs.Harrell.

Chris Grenhalge joined the meeting at 7:05 p.m.

Monika Ryan, Mrs. Scheetz and Mrs. Harrell all attended the meeting via zoom.

A moment of silence was observed.

The consent agenda was presented to the board for review. A motion was made by Webster, seconded by Heidbreder to approve the items on the Consent Agenda as presented (Roll Call).

Monika Ryan	Yea	Sarah Schaefer	Yea
Beth Webster	Yea	Lee Wibbell	Yea
Shasta Heidbreder	Yea	Chris Greenhalge	Yea
Bob Castillo	Yea		

Motion carried 7 Yeas

The bills were presented to the Board for payment. A motion was made by Heidbreder, seconded by Webster to pay the bills as presented (Roll Call).

Monika Ryan	Yea	Sarah Schaefer	Yea
Beth Webster	Yea	Lee Wibbell	Yea
Shasta Heidbreder	Yea	Chris Greenhalge	Yea
Bob Castillo	Yea		

Motion carried 7 Yeas

The Board Member code of conduct rule #8 was read from the IASB Code of Conduct Principles.

A copy of the Preliminary Tax Levy was provided to the board. A motion was made by Greenhalge, seconded by Schaefer to approve the FY 2021 Preliminary Tax Levy as presented.

Monika Ryan	Yea	Sarah Schaefer	Yea
Beth Webster	Yea	Lee Wibbell	Yea

Shasta Heidbreder	Yea	Chris Greenhalge
Bob Castillo	Yea	

Motion carried 7 Yeas

A motion was made by Heidbreder, seconded by Webster to approve the Risk Management Plan as presented.

Yea

Monika Ryan	Yea	Sarah Schaefer	Yea
Beth Webster	Yea	Lee Wibbell	Yea
Shasta Heidbreder	Yea	Chris Greenhalge	Yea
Bob Castillo	Yea		

Motion carried 7 Yeas

Principal and Superintendent reports were given to the board.

A motion was made by Webster, seconded by Heidbreder to enter the Closed Meeting at 7:27 p.m. to discuss items per 5 ILCS 120/2(c)(1)(10) (Roll Call).

Monika Ryan	Yea	Sarah Schaefer	Yea
Beth Webster	Yea	Lee Wibbell	Yea
Shasta Heidbreder	Yea	Chris Greenhalge	Yea
Bob Castillo	Yea		

Motion carried 7 Yeas

A motion was made by Heidbreder, seconded by Wibbell to leave closed meeting and return to open meeting on November 19, 2020 at 8:41 p.m. (Voice)

7 Yeas

Monika Ryan left the meeting at 8:41 p.m.

A motion was made by Webster, seconded by Heidbreder to adjourn at 8:47 p.m. (voice).

6 Yeas

The next regular Board of Education meeting will be held December 17, 2020 at 7:00 p.m.

Board President, Bob Castillo

Board Secretary, Shasta Heidbreder

Approved:\_\_\_\_\_